Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Steven Kwan
AVG HR RBI
.286 1 18
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 170
Position: CFBorn: 9/5/1997 Birthplace: Los Gatos, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Indians (2018)


Latest News
June 25 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
June 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
June 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
June 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 2 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Minnesota Twins 11-10. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 4 for 6 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
June 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
June 18 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
June 16 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Colorado Rockies 4-2. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
June 15 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Colorado Rockies 7-5. He's now batting .272 with one home run this season.
June 15 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
June 10 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
June 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 3 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 8-4. Kwan scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
June 8 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Texas Rangers 4-0. Kwan added a stolen base. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
June 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Texas Rangers 6-3. He's now batting .248 with one home run this season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
June 1 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .252 with one home run this season.
May 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 3 with a triple Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Kwan scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
May 29 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
May 28 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Detroit Tigers 8-1. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .248 with one home run this season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Houston Astros 6-1. He's now batting .266 with one home run this season.
May 22 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .293 with one home run this season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Minnesota Twins 12-8. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
May 10 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
May 10 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 5 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Chicago White Sox 12-9. Kwan scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He's now batting .319 with one home run this season.
May 7 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .328 with one home run this season.
May 5 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Kwan scored twice. He's now batting .328 with one home run this season.
May 4 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the San Diego Padres 6-5. He's now batting .328 with no home runs this season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .328 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Kwan scored twice. He's now batting .340 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .354 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Yankees 10-2. He's now batting .341 with no home runs this season.
Analysis: Kwan exited the game after flying out in the third inning due to cramping in his hamstring, with Guardians manager Terry Francona saying afterward that the rookie is day to day. Kwan was also injured at the end of Saturday's game after crashing into the outfield wall but was able to pass concussion tests.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .395 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Kwan scored twice. He's now batting .382 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Chicago White Sox 2-1. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .387 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Chicago White Sox 11-1. He's now batting .407 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .455 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He's now batting .526 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. Kwan scored once. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 1 for 3 with a triple and three RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Kansas City Royals 10-7. Kwan scored twice. He's now batting .692 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 5 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Kansas City Royals 17-3. Kwan scored four times. He's now batting .800 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Steven Kwan went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 Cle 56 192 28 55 7 3 1 18 23 17 4 2 .286 .367 .370
Career 56 192 28 55 7 3 1 18 23 17 4 2 .286 .367 .370


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.