Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#73
Josh Winckowski
ERA W-L K
5.89 5-7 44
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 6/28/1998 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 1 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Josh Winckowski allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-0 on Saturday. Winckowski struck out three, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Josh Winckowski allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Winckowski struck out three, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 5-7, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Tuesday. Winckowski struck out two, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 5-6, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Thursday. Winckowski struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Josh Winckowski allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Winckowski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Josh Winckowski improved to 5-5, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Winckowski struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Josh Winckowski improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Sunday. Winckowski struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-3 on Tuesday. Winckowski struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Wednesday. Winckowski struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on six hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Thursday. Winckowski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 3-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Saturday. Winckowski struck out six, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 25 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Josh Winckowski improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Saturday. Winckowski struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Josh Winckowski improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Monday. Winckowski struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Josh Winckowski improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Wednesday. Winckowski struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Winckowski struck out four, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Bos 5 7 0 - 0 15 14 0 70.1 85 47 46 10 27 1 44 1.59 5.89
Career 5 7 0 - 0 15 14 0 70.1 85 47 46 10 27 1 44 1.59 5.89



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 619 97 89 94 51.84
Slider 351 90 81 84.9 29.4
Changeup 110 92 87 89.9 9.21
Cut Fastball 114 92 86 88.7 9.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.