Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Collin Snider
ERA S K
6.55 0 22
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1995 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Royals (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 4 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Tuesday. Snider struck out two, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Collin Snider blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Thursday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.47 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed four runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-3 on Sunday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Saturday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Collin Snider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Monday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Thursday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Wednesday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Diego Padres 13-5 on Friday. Snider struck out two, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Saturday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Thursday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Tuesday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Collin Snider fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Monday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Collin Snider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Friday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Collin Snider improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Snider struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Wednesday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Collin Snider blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Sunday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Collin Snider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Monday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Collin Snider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 12-2 on Friday. Snider struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Collin Snider fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7 on Saturday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Collin Snider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Wednesday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Snider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Collin Snider improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Saturday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Collin Snider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Collin Snider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Monday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Collin Snider improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Saturday. Snider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 KC 4 2 0 - 2 42 0 0 34.1 40 25 25 3 15 0 22 1.60 6.55
Career 4 2 0 - 2 42 0 0 34.1 40 25 25 3 15 0 22 1.60 6.55



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 285 99 91 96 48.89
Slider 288 89 83 86.4 49.4
Changeup 10 91 88 89.5 1.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.