Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#75
Robert Suarez
ERA S K
2.79 1 33
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/1/1991 Birthplace: Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2021)


Latest News
Aug. 17 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Sunday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Robert Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 10-5 on Friday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Robert Suarez improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Wednesday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Robert Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Robert Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Saturday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Robert Suarez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Robert Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Robert Suarez recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Friday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Robert Suarez blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-6 on Friday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Robert Suarez improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Robert Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Robert Suarez blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Robert Suarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Robert Suarez improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Robert Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-2 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Robert Suarez allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-5 on Sunday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 SD 3 1 1 - 3 27 0 0 29.0 18 10 9 4 15 0 33 1.14 2.79
Career 3 1 1 - 3 27 0 0 29.0 18 10 9 4 15 0 33 1.14 2.79



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 320 101 93 97.4 63.87
Curveball 32 85 76 80.2 6.39
Slider 13 91 87 89 2.59
Changeup 109 93 85 89 21.76
Cut Fastball 27 96 90 93.2 5.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.