Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Vaughn Grissom
AVG HR RBI
.291 5 18
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 180
Position: SSBorn: 1/5/2001 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Braves (2019)


Latest News
Oct. 14 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 2 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 11 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 5 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 12-9. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .291 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 25 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. He's now batting .290 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 24 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .296 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1. He's now batting .290 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 22 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0. He's now batting .299 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 21 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .306 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .306 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 2 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .297 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .302 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .301 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-1. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .304 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .309 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He's now batting .321 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. Grissom added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Grissom scored twice. He's now batting .347 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 7 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 4 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Oakland Athletics 10-9. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .337 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 7-1. He's now batting .310 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. Grissom added a stolen base. He's now batting .313 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 2 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 8-1. He's now batting .313 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 1 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 3-0. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .312 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 30 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. Grissom scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .324 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .324 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .344 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4. He's now batting .367 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 24 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-2. He's now batting .382 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 3 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .420 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .391 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 21 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .395 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .385 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .371 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 3-2. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .406 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 9-7. Grissom scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .414 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 5-0. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 13-1. Grissom scored twice. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .389 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 6-2. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 5-2. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. Grissom scored once. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Vaughn Grissom went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Boston Red Sox 8-4. Grissom scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 Atl 41 141 24 41 6 0 5 18 11 34 5 2 .291 .353 .440
Career 41 141 24 41 6 0 5 18 11 34 5 2 .291 .353 .440

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 Atl Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.