Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Seiya Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.245 4 21
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 182
Position: LFBorn: 8/18/1994 Birthplace: Tokyo, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
May 30 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Suzuki said through an interpreter he has not noticed any real improvement in his sprained left ring finger and is not sure he'll be ready when he's eligible to return from the 10-day injured list for Chicago's series at Baltimore that begins June 7.
Analysis: The Cubs tried giving Suzuki a few days off, but he did end up on the IL, retroactive to May 27. The rookie has slowed down after a hot start, batting .211 in May with a .617 OPS.
May 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 20-5. Suzuki added a stolen base. He's now batting .245 with four home runs this season.
May 25 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 11-4. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. Suzuki scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .248 with four home runs this season.
May 22 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
May 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
May 19 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .248 with four home runs this season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
May 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 15 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1. He's now batting .292 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .311 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .327 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .354 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 21-0. Suzuki scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .372 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .343 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .387 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .414 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Suzuki scored twice. He's now batting .429 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He's now batting .400 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6. Suzuki scored twice. He's now batting .409 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .368 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .400 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .417 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 with three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 ChC 41 139 20 34 12 1 4 21 21 49 3 2 .245 .344 .432
Career 41 139 20 34 12 1 4 21 21 49 3 2 .245 .344 .432


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.