Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Tanner Banks
ERA S K
3.06 0 49
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 10/24/1991 Birthplace: Riverton, Utah
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 18th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Friday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Tanner Banks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Wednesday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Tanner Banks improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Sunday. Banks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-7 on Tuesday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Friday. Banks struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Tuesday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed four runs - two earned - on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Saturday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Tuesday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Friday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Saturday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 12-2 on Thursday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4 on Monday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Thursday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Monday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Saturday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Tanner Banks improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Saturday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Wednesday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-3 on Friday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Monday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Tanner Banks walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Sunday. Banks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Thursday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed six runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-7 on Thursday. Banks struck out four, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed three runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed four runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 4.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-1 on Wednesday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tanner Banks walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Thursday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Tanner Banks walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-1 on Sunday. Banks struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 53.0 42 25 18 5 18 0 49 1.13 3.06
Career 2 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 53.0 42 25 18 5 18 0 49 1.13 3.06



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 404 96 88 92.9 45.04
Curveball 48 85 77 82.1 5.35
Slider 265 91 83 86.8 29.54
Changeup 180 88 81 85 20.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.