Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Penn Murfee
ERA S K
1.99 0 38
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 5/2/1994 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 33rd Round by Mariners (2018)


Latest News
July 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Monday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Saturday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Penn Murfee walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Monday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Penn Murfee improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Penn Murfee walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 6-0 on Saturday. Murfee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Monday. Murfee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Penn Murfee walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Tuesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Monday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Saturday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Penn Murfee walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Friday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Sea 1 0 0 - 0 29 1 0 31.2 17 7 7 2 8 0 38 0.79 1.99
Career 1 0 0 - 0 29 1 0 31.2 17 7 7 2 8 0 38 0.79 1.99



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 223 91 87 89.1 50
Slider 223 82 78 79.7 50

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.