Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#79
Nick Vespi
ERA S K
5.40 1 10
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1995 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 18th Round by Orioles (2015)


Latest News
June 29 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed six runs on six hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Wednesday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Nick Vespi walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Saturday. Vespi struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nick Vespi recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 7-0 on Wednesday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Nick Vespi improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Vespi struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Saturday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Thursday. Vespi struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Tuesday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Nick Vespi did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Sunday. Vespi struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nick Vespi improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Friday. Vespi struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Bal 2 0 1 - 1 10 0 0 11.2 11 7 7 1 4 1 10 1.29 5.40
Career 2 0 1 - 1 10 0 0 11.2 11 7 7 1 4 1 10 1.29 5.40



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 81 90 86 88.4 45.76
Curveball 31 81 79 80.1 17.51
Slider 65 86 81 83.1 36.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.