Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Davis Martin
ERA W-L K
4.29 1-2 17
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 1/4/1997 Birthplace: Abilene, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 14th Round by White Sox (2018)


Latest News
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Davis Martin blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Davis Martin improved to 1-2, allowing three hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-0 on Wednesday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Davis Martin allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Friday. Martin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Davis Martin fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Davis Martin fell to 0-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Martin struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 CWS 1 2 0 - 1 5 2 0 21.0 19 10 10 3 7 0 17 1.24 4.29
Career 1 2 0 - 1 5 2 0 21.0 19 10 10 3 7 0 17 1.24 4.29



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 98 90 93.9 40.23
Curveball 39 83 77 79.8 11.05
Slider 116 89 81 84.8 32.86
Changeup 56 87 83 85 15.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.