Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Oscar González
AVG HR RBI
.306 3 21
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: RFBorn: 1/10/1998 Birthplace: Sabana Grande de Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Detroit Tigers 8-4. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Gonzalez added a stolen base. He's now batting .303 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .305 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 13 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 5 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .301 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .297 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST12:43 PM CST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE12:43 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .288 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Houston Astros 9-3. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 3 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
June 29 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Minnesota Twins 7-6. He's now batting .285 with two home runs this season.
June 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
June 28 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .287 with two home runs this season.
June 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-1. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
June 26 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
June 25 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .314 with two home runs this season.
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .311 with two home runs this season.
June 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .323 with two home runs this season.
June 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Minnesota Twins 11-10. Gonzalez scored twice. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .330 with one home run this season.
June 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Gonzalez scored twice. He's now batting .337 with one home run this season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He's now batting .337 with no home runs this season.
June 18 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .342 with no home runs this season.
June 16 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He's now batting .342 with no home runs this season.
June 15 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Colorado Rockies 7-5. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .361 with no home runs this season.
June 15 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .377 with no home runs this season.
June 12 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST12:13 PM CST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .391 with no home runs this season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 3 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-5. Gonzalez scored twice. He's now batting .417 with no home runs this season.
June 10 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .393 with no home runs this season.
June 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 4 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .404 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Texas Rangers 4-0. He's now batting .354 with no home runs this season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
June 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Texas Rangers 6-3. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .361 with no home runs this season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .379 with no home runs this season.
June 1 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .360 with no home runs this season.
May 31 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
May 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .438 with no home runs this season.
May 29 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .417 with no home runs this season.
May 28 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Detroit Tigers 8-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
May 26 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Oscar Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 Cle 47 183 17 56 19 0 3 21 5 41 1 0 .306 .326 .459
Career 47 183 17 56 19 0 3 21 5 41 1 0 .306 .326 .459


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.