Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#74
Jose Cuas
ERA S K
3.18 0 19
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 6/28/1994 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Brewers (2015)


Latest News
July 31 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Sunday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Friday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 27 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Wednesday. Cuas struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Cuas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-0 on Monday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jose Cuas fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Tuesday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Monday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jose Cuas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-1 on Sunday. Cuas struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Thursday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Wednesday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 3 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Jose Cuas improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Jose Cuas did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jose Cuas walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Friday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Cuas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Cuas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-11 on Tuesday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Sunday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 18 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Saturday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Jose Cuas improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Jose Cuas walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Monday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Jose Cuas did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Sunday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Cuas struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Wednesday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Monday. Cuas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jose Cuas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Cuas allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 10-3 on Friday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Jose Cuas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-3 on Tuesday. Cuas struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 KC 2 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 22.2 21 11 8 1 14 1 19 1.54 3.18
Career 2 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 22.2 21 11 8 1 14 1 19 1.54 3.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 259 95 90 93 64.75
Slider 135 85 80 81.9 33.75
Changeup 6 89 86 87.2 1.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.