Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Adam Wainwright
ERA W-L K
3.71 11-12 143
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 8/30/1981 Birthplace: Brunswick, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2000)


Latest News
Oct. 2 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 11-12, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 11-11, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 11-10, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-0 on Tuesday. Wainwright struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 11-9, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out three, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed four runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Thursday. Wainwright struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 10-9, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Saturday. Wainwright struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed two runs on eight hits in 6.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 9-9, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Tuesday. Wainwright struck out three, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 9-8, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-0 on Thursday. Wainwright struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 9.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Wainwright struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed six runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Yankees 12-9 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 8-8, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Tuesday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 7-8, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 6-8, allowing seven runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Friday. Wainwright struck out two, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed four hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 6-7, allowing two runs on five hits in 9.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Friday. Wainwright struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 6-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 6-5, allowing seven hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Monday. Wainwright struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Wainwright struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed two runs on nine hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Sunday. Wainwright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed two runs on nine hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Sunday. Wainwright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Wainwright struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 5-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Thursday. Wainwright struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Wainwright struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Wainwright has been activated from the league's COVID-19 list and will start Sunday against the Giants.
Analysis: The veteran right-hander last started on May 4, when he improved to 3-3 with a 3.18 ERA after tossing seven scoreless innings in Kansas City. Wainwright and Yadier Molina are seeking their MLB record 203rd victory together. They are tied with Warren Spahn and Del Crandall of the Milwaukee Braves for first.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 3-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-0 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Friday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Wainwright struck out six, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Wainwright struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.