Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Evan Longoria
AVG HR RBI
.222 0 2
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: 3BBorn: 10/7/1985 Birthplace: Downey, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
May 18 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 10-7. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
May 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 15 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 15-6. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
May 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. Longoria scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 7-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Longoria (ligament surgery, right index finger) will make his 2022 debut Wednesday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Longoria, who recently completed a five-day rehab stint, also dealt with injuries last season and was limited to 81 games in which he hit .261 with 13 homers and 46 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB 122 448 67 122 31 2 27 85 46 122 7 0 .272 .343 .531
2009 TB 157 584 100 164 44 0 33 113 72 140 9 0 .281 .364 .526
2010 TB 151 574 96 169 46 5 22 104 72 124 15 5 .294 .372 .507
2011 TB 133 483 78 118 26 1 31 99 80 93 3 2 .244 .355 .495
2012 TB 74 273 39 79 14 0 17 55 33 61 2 3 .289 .369 .527
2013 TB 160 614 91 165 39 3 32 88 70 162 1 0 .269 .343 .498
2014 TB 162 624 83 158 26 1 22 91 57 133 5 0 .253 .320 .404
2015 TB 160 604 74 163 35 1 21 73 51 132 3 1 .270 .328 .435
2016 TB 160 633 81 173 41 4 36 98 42 144 0 3 .273 .318 .521
2017 TB 156 613 71 160 36 2 20 86 46 109 6 1 .261 .313 .424
2018 SF 125 480 51 117 25 4 16 54 22 101 3 1 .244 .281 .413
2019 SF 129 453 59 115 19 2 20 69 43 112 3 1 .254 .325 .437
2020 SF 53 193 26 49 10 1 7 28 11 39 0 1 .254 .297 .425
2021 SF 81 253 45 66 17 0 13 46 35 68 1 1 .261 .351 .482
2022 SF 6 19 1 4 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .211 .211 .263
Career 1829 6848 962 1822 410 26 317 1091 680 1546 58 19 .266 .335 .472

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB Total 16 62 10 12 3 0 6 13 5 20 1 0 .194 .254 .532
    LDS 4 15 2 4 0 0 2 3 2 6 1 0 .267 .353 .667
    LCS 7 27 8 7 3 0 4 8 3 5 0 0 .259 .333 .815
    WS 5 20 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .050 .050 .050
2010 TB Total 5 20 2 4 2 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .200 .238 .450
    LDS 5 20 2 4 2 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .200 .238 .450
2011 TB Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 3 2 8 0 0 .188 .278 .375
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 3 2 8 0 0 .188 .278 .375
2013 TB Total 5 17 2 3 0 0 1 3 3 6 0 0 .176 .300 .353
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 13 1 2 0 0 1 3 3 4 0 0 .154 .313 .385
2021 SF Total 5 17 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .118 .118 .294
    LDS 5 17 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .118 .118 .294
Career 35 132 18 24 5 0 10 22 11 42 1 0 .182 .245 .447


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.