Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Joey Votto
AVG HR RBI
.122 0 3
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1983 Birthplace: Toronto, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2002)


Latest News
May 3 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Votto was placed on the COVID-19 injured list.
Analysis: It's uncertain if Votto has tested positive so it's not clear how long he'll be out of the Reds' lineup. Either way you could find a better option at first base seeing as Votto has an abysmal .122/.278/.135 slash line with one extra-base hit in 74 at-bats over 22 games.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-1. He's now batting .122 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 7-5. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 9-6. Votto scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .151 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .119 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-5. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Votto scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Votto scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.