Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Jed Lowrie
AVG HR RBI
.232 1 8
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 4/17/1984 Birthplace: Salem, Oregon
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 2 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
May 15 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. Lowrie scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
May 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 14 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Lowrie scored twice. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
May 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-7. Lowrie scored once. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 9-8. Lowrie scored once. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Lowrie scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Lowrie scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8. Lowrie scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Bos 81 260 34 67 25 3 2 46 35 68 1 0 .258 .339 .400
2009 Bos 32 68 5 10 2 0 2 11 6 20 0 0 .147 .211 .265
2010 Bos 55 171 31 49 14 0 9 24 25 25 1 1 .287 .381 .526
2011 Bos 88 309 40 78 14 4 6 36 23 60 1 1 .252 .303 .382
2012 Hou 97 340 43 83 18 0 16 42 43 65 2 0 .244 .331 .438
2013 Oak 154 603 80 175 45 2 15 75 50 91 1 0 .290 .344 .446
2014 Oak 136 502 59 125 29 3 6 50 51 79 0 0 .249 .321 .355
2015 Hou 69 230 35 51 14 0 9 30 28 43 1 0 .222 .312 .400
2016 Oak 87 338 30 89 12 1 2 27 26 65 0 0 .263 .314 .322
2017 Oak 153 567 86 157 49 3 14 69 73 100 0 1 .277 .360 .448
2018 Oak 157 596 78 159 37 1 23 99 78 128 0 0 .267 .353 .448
2019 NYM 9 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2021 Oak 139 457 55 112 28 0 14 69 49 108 0 0 .245 .318 .398
2022 Oak 23 69 9 16 0 0 1 8 10 14 1 0 .232 .321 .275
Career 1280 4517 585 1171 287 17 119 586 498 870 8 3 .259 .333 .409

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Bos Total 9 29 4 6 1 0 0 2 5 7 0 0 .207 .333 .241
    LDS 3 11 2 4 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .364 .462 .364
    LCS 6 18 2 2 1 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .111 .261 .167
2009 Bos Total 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Oak Total 5 20 2 3 1 0 1 3 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .350
    LDS 5 20 2 3 1 0 1 3 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .350
2014 Oak Total 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Hou Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Oak Total 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 23 64 7 9 2 0 1 5 7 17 0 0 .141 .233 .219


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.