Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Jesse Chavez
ERA W-L K
4.76 0-1 18
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1983 Birthplace: San Gabriel, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Rangers (2002)


Latest News
May 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Monday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jesse Chavez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Wednesday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 9-7 on Saturday. Chavez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Saturday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jesse Chavez blew his first save, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Pit 0 1 0 - 2 15 0 0 15.0 20 11 11 2 9 2 16 1.93 6.60
2009 Pit 1 4 0 - 4 73 0 0 67.1 69 33 30 11 22 3 47 1.35 4.01
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 28 0 0 36.2 40 24 24 6 12 3 29 1.42 5.89
2010 KC 2 3 0 - 1 23 0 0 26.0 29 20 17 5 11 4 16 1.54 5.88
2010 Tot 5 5 0 - 1 51 0 0 62.2 69 44 41 11 23 7 45 1.47 5.89
2011 KC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 12 9 9 3 5 0 8 2.22 10.57
2012 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 21.1 25 22 20 6 10 1 27 1.64 8.44
2012 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 9 7 7 1 1 0 3 3.00 18.90
2012 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 13 2 0 24.2 34 29 27 7 11 1 30 1.82 9.85
2013 Oak 2 4 1 - 2 35 0 0 57.1 50 27 25 3 20 4 55 1.22 3.92
2014 Oak 8 8 0 - 0 32 21 0 146.0 142 64 56 17 49 3 136 1.31 3.45
2015 Oak 7 15 1 - 1 30 26 0 157.0 164 78 73 18 48 2 136 1.35 4.18
2016 Tor 1 2 0 - 2 39 0 0 41.1 43 22 21 9 10 0 42 1.28 4.57
2016 LAD 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 25.2 28 14 12 3 8 3 21 1.40 4.21
2016 Tot 2 2 0 - 3 62 0 0 67.0 71 36 33 12 18 3 63 1.33 4.43
2017 LAA 7 11 0 - 1 38 21 0 138.0 148 83 82 28 45 2 119 1.40 5.35
2018 Tex 3 1 1 - 1 30 0 0 56.1 58 23 22 10 12 1 50 1.24 3.51
2018 ChC 2 1 4 - 5 32 0 0 39.0 26 5 5 3 5 0 42 0.79 1.15
2018 Tot 5 2 5 - 6 62 0 0 95.1 84 28 27 13 17 1 92 1.06 2.55
2019 Tex 3 5 1 - 2 48 9 0 78.0 82 48 42 12 22 0 72 1.33 4.85
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 3 18 0 0 17.0 20 13 13 6 7 0 13 1.59 6.88
2021 Atl 3 2 0 - 1 30 4 0 33.2 23 9 8 0 11 1 36 1.01 2.14
2022 ChC 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 5.2 7 4 4 1 2 0 3 1.59 6.35
2022 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 10 1 0 11.1 18 6 5 1 2 0 15 1.76 3.97
2022 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 13 1 0 17.0 25 10 9 2 4 0 18 1.71 4.76
Career 44 61 8 - 27 524 84 0 983.2 1013 522 486 145 311 29 886 1.35 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Pit 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Atl 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tot 51 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Tor 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Tot 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Oak 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Oak 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Oak 30 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 LAA 38 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tex 48 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2021 Atl 30 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 524 22 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 20 0 0 .091 .091 .091

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2021 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 6.1 5 0 0 0 3 1 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 7.1 6 0 0 0 3 1 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 92 88 90.3 34.8
Curveball 1 75 75 75 .31
Changeup 19 86 83 84.4 5.96
Cut Fastball 188 90 86 88.1 58.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.