Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Alcides Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.218 0 8
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 12/16/1986 Birthplace: La Sabana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2003)


Latest News
July 16 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .218 with no home runs this season.
July 3 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 7-4. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .223 with no home runs this season.
June 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .223 with no home runs this season.
May 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 10-0. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
May 30 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 with a triple Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 13-5. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 29 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Colorado Rockies 6-5. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .221 with no home runs this season.
May 28 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 13-7. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
May 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
May 23 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-1. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
May 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .202 with no home runs this season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Houston Astros 8-0. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Houston Astros 6-1. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
May 7 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 2 with a triple Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
May 5 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-7. He's now batting .197 with no home runs this season.
May 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 10-2. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-3. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Alcides Escobar went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 14-4. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .164 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .123 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3. He's now batting .132 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Escobar scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .080 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. He's now batting .087 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. He's now batting .087 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .053 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 5 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 11-2. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-0. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Was 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 2 2 0 1 0 0 2.40 10.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 2 2 0 1 0 0 2.40 10.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Mil 9 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2009 Mil 38 125 20 38 3 1 1 11 4 18 4 2 .304 .333 .368
2010 Mil 145 506 57 119 14 10 4 41 36 70 10 4 .235 .288 .326
2011 KC 158 548 69 139 21 8 4 46 25 73 26 9 .254 .290 .343
2012 KC 155 605 68 177 30 7 5 52 27 100 35 5 .293 .331 .390
2013 KC 158 607 57 142 20 4 4 52 19 84 22 0 .234 .259 .300
2014 KC 162 579 74 165 34 5 3 50 23 83 31 6 .285 .317 .377
2015 KC 148 612 76 157 20 5 3 47 26 75 17 5 .257 .293 .320
2016 KC 162 637 57 166 24 6 7 55 27 96 17 4 .261 .292 .350
2017 KC 162 599 71 150 36 5 6 54 15 102 4 7 .250 .272 .357
2018 KC 140 485 54 112 22 3 4 34 29 74 8 2 .231 .279 .313
2021 Was 75 319 53 92 21 2 4 28 17 56 3 0 .288 .340 .404
2022 Was 42 124 12 27 4 2 0 8 5 32 1 1 .218 .260 .282
Career 1554 5750 670 1486 249 58 45 478 253 864 178 45 .258 .295 .345

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 65 8 19 5 0 1 5 1 11 1 1 .292 .303 .415
    WC 1 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 3 14 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .214 .214 .286
    LCS 4 18 3 5 1 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .278 .316 .500
    WS 7 29 3 9 3 0 0 2 0 5 0 1 .310 .310 .414
2015 KC Total 16 70 13 23 4 3 1 9 0 10 1 0 .329 .347 .514
    LDS 5 21 3 6 1 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 .286 .318 .429
    LCS 6 23 6 11 2 1 0 5 0 2 0 0 .478 .481 .652
    WS 5 26 4 6 1 1 1 4 0 4 1 0 .231 .231 .462
Career 31 135 21 42 9 3 2 14 1 21 2 1 .311 .326 .467


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.