Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Lance Lynn
ERA W-L K
3.99 8-7 124
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 5/12/1987 Birthplace: Marion, Indiana
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 2 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 8-7, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Sunday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 7-7, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 7-6, allowing six runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 7-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Thursday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 6-5, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Saturday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 5-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Monday. Lynn struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 4-5, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET14:48 ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST1:48 PM EST12:48 PM CST2:18 PM VEN22:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-The White Sox have reinstated Lynn from the bereavement list to start Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: Lynn will still be working on normal rest after having his most recent start this past Thursday. The two-time All-Star enters Wednesday's outing having compiled a 2.73 ERA and a 0.91 WHIP over his last five starts.
Aug. 25 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-2 on Friday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.62 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 2-4, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Friday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 1-2, allowing eight runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4 on Monday. Lynn struck out three, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out four, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Saturday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 1-0, allowing five runs - three earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Monday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed three runs on 10 hits in 4.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Monday. Lynn struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST8:37 AM CST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE8:37 AM CT-Lynn (torn meniscus) will make his season debut Monday at Detroit.
Analysis: Lynn made his his third rehab start for Triple-A Charlotte on Wednesday, allowing seven runs - four earned - and nine hits over three innings while throwing 77 pitches. Lynn was an All-Star in 2021, when he went 11-6 with a 2.69 ERA in 28 starts.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.