Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Martín Pérez
ERA W-L K
2.89 12-8 169
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 3 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 12-8, allowing one run on five hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 12-7, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Wednesday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 12-6, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 11-6, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 10-6, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Monday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 10-5, allowing five runs on nine hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 10-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 16-4 on Wednesday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 9-4, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 9-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 9-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Friday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 8-2, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-8 on Sunday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Martin Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 3-2 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Perez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Saturday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 7-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 6-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-4 on Monday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 5-2, allowing six hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Tuesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed seven runs - six earned - on 12 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-9 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 4-2, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Tuesday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 3-2, allowing seven hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 3-0 on Friday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 1-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Tuesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed four hits and four walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on two hits in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Saturday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.