Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Freddie Freeman
AVG HR RBI
.311 3 21
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 9/12/1989 Birthplace: Fountain Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .301 with three home runs this season.
May 21 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. Freeman scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .322 with three home runs this season.
May 18 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He's now batting .312 with three home runs this season.
May 18 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 3 for 4 with three doubles and three RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3. Freeman scored twice. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
May 17 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
May 17 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .302 with three home runs this season.
May 15 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
May 15 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. He's now batting .303 with three home runs this season.
May 14 11:33 PM PT12:33 AM MT1:33 AM CT2:33 AM ET2:33 ET6:33 GMT14:33 11:33 PM MST1:33 AM EST12:33 AM CST2:03 AM VEN10:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-10. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
May 11 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .315 with three home runs this season.
May 10 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .314 with three home runs this season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 2 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .317 with three home runs this season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Chicago Cubs 7-1. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .323 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Chicago Cubs 6-2. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 3 for 4 with three doubles Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Chicago Cubs 7-0. Freeman scored twice. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
May 5 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 9-1. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
May 4 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He's now batting .309 with three home runs this season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Freeman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 10-2. He's now batting .322 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .327 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 6-1. Freeman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .346 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .295 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Atlanta Braves 7-4. Freeman scored twice. He's now batting .325 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 4 for 5 with three RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-1. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-3. Freeman scored twice. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Minnesota Twins 7-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Minnesota Twins 7-2. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-4. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 5-3. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 20 24 3 4 1 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2011 Atl 157 571 67 161 32 0 21 76 53 142 4 4 .282 .346 .448
2012 Atl 147 540 91 140 33 2 23 94 64 129 2 0 .259 .340 .456
2013 Atl 147 551 89 176 27 2 23 109 66 121 1 0 .319 .396 .501
2014 Atl 162 607 93 175 43 4 18 78 90 145 3 4 .288 .386 .461
2015 Atl 118 416 62 115 27 0 18 66 56 98 3 1 .276 .370 .471
2016 Atl 158 589 102 178 43 6 34 91 89 171 6 1 .302 .400 .569
2017 Atl 117 440 84 135 35 2 28 71 65 95 8 5 .307 .403 .586
2018 Atl 162 618 94 191 44 4 23 98 76 132 10 3 .309 .388 .505
2019 Atl 158 597 113 176 34 2 38 121 87 127 6 3 .295 .389 .549
2020 Atl 60 214 51 73 23 1 13 53 45 37 2 0 .341 .462 .640
2021 Atl 159 600 120 180 25 2 31 83 85 107 8 3 .300 .393 .503
2022 LAD 39 148 25 46 14 1 3 21 22 23 3 0 .311 .402 .480
Career 1604 5915 994 1750 381 26 274 962 798 1335 56 24 .296 .384 .508

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
    WC 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
2013 Atl Total 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
    LDS 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
2018 Atl Total 4 16 1 4 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .438
    LDS 4 16 1 4 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .438
2019 Atl Total 5 20 1 4 1 0 1 1 1 6 0 0 .200 .273 .400
    LDS 5 20 1 4 1 0 1 1 1 6 0 0 .200 .273 .400
2020 Atl Total 12 43 9 12 3 0 2 7 8 6 0 0 .279 .415 .488
    WC 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .167 .500 .167
    LDS 3 12 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .167 .286 .167
    LCS 7 25 6 9 3 0 2 6 3 5 0 0 .360 .448 .720
2021 Atl Total 16 56 8 17 3 0 5 11 12 17 1 0 .304 .420 .625
    LDS 4 13 2 4 1 0 1 2 4 4 0 0 .308 .471 .615
    LCS 6 21 4 6 1 0 2 4 6 8 1 0 .286 .444 .619
    WS 6 22 2 7 1 0 2 5 2 5 0 0 .318 .360 .636
Career 42 155 23 45 9 0 9 20 24 37 1 0 .290 .393 .523


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.