Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Jarrod Dyson
AVG HR RBI
.263 5 16
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 165
Position: CFBorn: 8/15/1984 Birthplace: McComb, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 50th Round by Royals (2006)


Latest News
June 14 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 7-3. Dyson added a stolen base. He's now batting .263 with five home runs this season.
June 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Washington Nationals 5-0. Dyson scored twice. He's now batting .268 with five home runs this season.
June 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
June 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Philadelphia Phillies 13-8. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
June 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
June 8 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. Dyson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. Dyson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .257 with three home runs this season.
June 5 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .264 with three home runs this season.
June 5 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
June 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
June 2 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the New York Mets 6-5. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 5 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
May 30 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-10. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
May 28 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
May 27 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .278 with three home runs this season.
May 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 6-2. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
May 22 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .264 with three home runs this season.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
May 21 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 2 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 7-0. Dyson scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
May 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. Dyson scored three times and stole two bases. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 5 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. Dyson scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .281 with three home runs this season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .274 with three home runs this season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Dyson added two stolen bases. He's now batting .291 with three home runs this season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Dyson scored twice. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. Dyson scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-1. He's now batting .317 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 3 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. Dyson scored twice. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 5 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. Dyson scored twice. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Dyson added a stolen base. He's now batting .270 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 7-6. Dyson scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .350 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 15-8. Dyson scored once. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 18-5. Dyson scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-Jarrod Dyson went 1 for 5 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 KC 18 57 11 12 4 2 1 5 6 16 9 1 .211 .286 .404
2011 KC 26 44 8 9 1 0 0 3 7 14 11 1 .205 .308 .227
2012 KC 102 292 52 76 8 5 0 9 30 56 30 5 .260 .328 .322
2013 KC 87 213 30 55 9 4 2 17 21 45 34 6 .258 .326 .366
2014 KC 120 260 33 70 4 4 1 24 22 52 36 7 .269 .324 .327
2015 KC 90 200 31 50 8 6 2 18 14 37 26 3 .250 .311 .380
2016 KC 107 299 46 83 14 8 1 25 26 39 30 7 .278 .340 .388
2017 Sea 111 346 56 87 13 3 5 30 28 55 28 7 .251 .324 .350
2018 Ari 67 206 29 39 4 2 2 12 27 34 16 3 .189 .282 .257
2019 Ari 56 167 34 44 4 2 5 16 24 38 15 2 .263 .358 .401
Career 784 2084 330 525 69 36 19 159 205 386 235 42 .252 .323 .347

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 13 16 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 1 2 .125 .222 .125
    WC 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 - - -
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 2 .000 .200 .000
    WS 5 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2015 KC Total 6 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 20 3 2 0 0 0 0 2 6 4 2 .100 .182 .100


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.