Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Chris Archer
ERA W-L K
4.56 2-8 84
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1988 Birthplace: Clayton, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 2-8, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-4 on Saturday. Archer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Monday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Tuesday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 2-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Thursday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 2-6, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Sunday. Archer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Archer struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 27 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 2-5, allowing six runs on three hits and six walks in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4 on Wednesday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Sunday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on one hit and six walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Thursday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Chris Archer improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-0 on Saturday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Sunday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Monday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Chris Archer improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 8-1 on Wednesday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Saturday. Archer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Monday. Archer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Archer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Saturday. Archer struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.