Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Arodys Vizcaíno
ERA S K
6.35 0 3
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1990 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2007)


Latest News
June 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Monday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Thursday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-0 on Wednesday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Monday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Atl 1 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 17.1 16 9 9 1 9 1 17 1.44 4.67
2014 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 1 3 0 4 1.60 5.40
2015 Atl 3 1 9 - 10 36 0 0 33.2 27 7 6 1 13 2 37 1.19 1.60
2016 Atl 1 4 10 - 14 43 0 0 38.2 37 25 19 3 26 3 50 1.63 4.42
2017 Atl 5 3 14 - 17 62 0 0 57.1 42 19 18 7 21 1 64 1.10 2.83
2018 Atl 2 2 16 - 18 39 0 0 38.1 30 9 9 4 15 1 40 1.17 2.11
2019 Atl 1 0 1 - 2 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 6 1.50 2.25
2022 KC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.2 4 4 4 1 7 0 3 1.94 6.35
Career 13 11 50 - 63 213 0 0 200.0 164 77 69 19 97 8 221 1.31 3.11


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 68 100 95 97.4 59.13
Slider 45 87 81 84.3 39.13
Changeup 2 89 88 88.5 1.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.