Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Salvador Perez
AVG HR RBI
.209 6 16
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: CBorn: 5/10/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2006)


Latest News
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He's now batting .209 with six home runs this season.
May 14 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4. He's now batting .210 with six home runs this season.
May 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 6 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Colorado Rockies 14-10. Perez scored once. He's now batting .207 with five home runs this season.
May 12 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
May 11 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Texas Rangers 8-2. Perez scored once. He's now batting .198 with five home runs this season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .196 with five home runs this season.
May 9 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He's now batting .204 with five home runs this season.
May 8 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Perez scored once. He's now batting .192 with five home runs this season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .179 with five home runs this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He's now batting .167 with five home runs this season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1. He's now batting .174 with five home runs this season.
May 2 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. He's now batting .185 with five home runs this season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .195 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .205 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 12-2. He's now batting .203 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-0. Perez scored once. He's now batting .232 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7. Perez scored twice. He's now batting .234 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .237 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .229 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. Perez scored once. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Guardians 17-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Guardians 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 39 148 20 49 8 2 3 21 7 20 0 0 .331 .361 .473
2012 KC 76 289 38 87 16 0 11 39 12 27 0 0 .301 .328 .471
2013 KC 138 496 48 145 25 3 13 79 21 63 0 0 .292 .323 .433
2014 KC 150 578 57 150 28 2 17 70 22 85 1 0 .260 .289 .403
2015 KC 142 531 52 138 25 0 21 70 13 82 1 0 .260 .280 .426
2016 KC 139 514 57 127 28 2 22 64 22 119 0 0 .247 .288 .438
2017 KC 129 471 57 126 24 1 27 80 17 95 1 0 .268 .297 .495
2018 KC 129 510 52 120 23 0 27 80 17 108 1 1 .235 .274 .439
2020 KC 37 150 22 50 12 0 11 32 3 36 1 0 .333 .353 .633
2021 KC 161 620 88 169 24 0 48 121 28 170 1 0 .273 .316 .544
2022 KC 32 129 13 27 8 0 6 16 4 34 0 0 .209 .244 .411
Career 1172 4436 504 1188 221 10 206 672 166 839 6 1 .268 .300 .461

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 58 4 12 1 0 1 6 1 10 0 0 .207 .233 .276
    WC 1 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 3 13 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .067 .125 .067
    WS 7 24 3 8 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .333 .360 .500
2015 KC Total 16 58 10 15 3 0 4 8 4 9 0 0 .259 .328 .517
    LDS 5 14 3 4 0 0 2 4 2 3 0 0 .286 .444 .714
    LCS 6 22 4 3 1 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .136 .174 .455
    WS 5 22 3 8 2 0 0 2 1 2 0 0 .364 .391 .455
Career 31 116 14 27 4 0 5 14 5 19 0 0 .233 .282 .397


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.