Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Dylan Bundy
ERA W-L K
5.01 6-5 74
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 11/15/1992 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Saturday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 6-5, allowing three runs on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Sunday. Bundy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Tuesday. Bundy struck out five, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Bundy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 5-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Bundy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Monday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Wednesday. Bundy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Friday. Bundy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Saturday. Bundy struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Thursday. Bundy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 3-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-3 on Saturday. Bundy struck out two, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Monday. Bundy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Tuesday. Bundy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Bundy came off the COVID-19 injured list Tuesday and will start against the Athletics.
Analysis: It will be Bundy's first outing since May 4 after a positive test forced him to miss nearly two weeks. The offseason addition posted a 2.95 ERA through his first four starts of 2022 but was hammered in his most recent, allowing nine runs and 11 hits over 3 2/3 innings against Baltimore.
May 4 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 3-2, allowing nine runs on 11 hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Wednesday. Bundy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 3-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Friday. Bundy struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 3-0, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Saturday. Bundy struck out four, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Monday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Monday. Bundy struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 1.20 0.00
2016 Bal 10 6 0 - 0 36 14 0 109.2 109 52 49 18 42 4 104 1.38 4.02
2017 Bal 13 9 0 - 0 28 28 1 169.2 152 82 80 26 51 0 152 1.20 4.24
2018 Bal 8 16 0 - 0 31 31 1 171.2 188 116 104 41 54 1 184 1.41 5.45
2019 Bal 7 14 0 - 0 30 30 0 161.2 161 95 86 29 58 0 162 1.35 4.79
2020 LAA 6 3 0 - 0 11 11 1 65.2 51 27 24 5 17 1 72 1.04 3.29
2021 LAA 2 9 0 - 0 23 19 0 90.2 89 64 61 20 34 0 84 1.36 6.06
2022 Min 6 5 0 - 0 19 19 0 93.1 101 54 52 15 20 0 74 1.30 5.01
Career 52 62 0 - 0 180 152 3 864.0 852 490 456 154 277 6 832 1.31 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 36 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bal 31 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 Bal 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 24 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 181 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .143 .143 .143


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 735 95 85 89.4 50.87
Curveball 116 75 69 72.2 8.03
Slider 333 82 77 79.3 23.04
Changeup 261 85 77 81.2 18.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.