Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Ryan Pressly
ERA S K
3.09 21 38
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 12/15/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
July 31 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST11:29 AM CST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Pressly came off the paternity leave list before Sunday's game in Seattle.
Analysis: Pressly has converted 19 of 22 save chances this season.
July 17 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Thursday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Saturday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Tuesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Miami Marlins 9-4 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Ryan Pressly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 10th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Tuesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Thursday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Friday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST8:42 AM CST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE8:42 AM CT-Pressly (right knee inflammation) has been activated from the injured list prior to Thursday's series opener against the Tigers.
Analysis: Pressly, out since April 14, needed just six pitches to throw a perfect inning for Triple-A Sugar Land on Tuesday. The All-Star closer has appeared in four games for Houston, going 0-1 with a 2.70 ERA and three saves.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 3 0 - 0 49 0 0 76.2 71 37 33 5 27 1 49 1.28 3.87
2014 Min 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 28.1 30 10 9 3 8 2 14 1.34 2.86
2015 Min 3 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 27.2 27 9 9 0 12 1 22 1.41 2.93
2016 Min 6 7 1 - 6 72 0 0 75.1 79 34 31 8 23 2 67 1.35 3.70
2017 Min 2 3 0 - 1 57 0 0 61.1 52 34 32 10 19 5 61 1.16 4.70
2018 Min 1 1 0 - 4 51 0 0 47.2 46 19 18 5 19 1 69 1.36 3.40
2018 Hou 1 0 2 - 4 26 0 0 23.1 11 2 2 1 3 0 32 0.60 0.77
2018 Tot 2 1 2 - 8 77 0 0 71.0 57 21 20 6 22 1 101 1.11 2.54
2019 Hou 2 3 3 - 8 55 0 0 54.1 37 15 14 6 12 0 72 0.90 2.32
2020 Hou 1 3 12 - 16 23 0 0 21.0 21 10 8 2 7 1 29 1.33 3.43
2021 Hou 5 3 26 - 28 64 0 0 64.0 49 19 16 4 13 1 81 0.97 2.25
2022 Hou 3 3 21 - 25 33 0 0 32.0 22 12 11 2 9 0 38 0.97 3.09
Career 29 28 65 - 93 482 0 0 511.2 445 201 183 46 152 14 534 1.17 3.22


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 1 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 3.38
2019 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 5.2 12 8 7 0 3 1 6 11.12
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 5 2 2 0 1 0 3 10.80
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 4 3 0 2 1 3 9.00
2020 Hou Total 1 0 4 - 4 7 0 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 1 0 8 2.45
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 2 6.00
    LCS 1 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2021 Hou Total 0 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 9.2 6 1 1 1 2 0 14 0.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 4 3.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
Career 2 0 5 - 5 31 0 0 27.2 26 12 11 1 9 1 35 3.58


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 178 97 91 94.3 38.78
Curveball 115 83 78 80.6 25.05
Slider 166 92 86 89.4 36.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.