Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Marcell Ozuna
AVG HR RBI
.213 7 26
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 11/12/1990 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
May 26 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Ozuna is expected to miss at least six weeks after dislocating two of his fingers in Tuesday's game against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Ozuna, who's struggled to a .213 average and .645 OPS so far this season, sustained the injury while sliding into third base. Guillermo Heredia will start in left field Wednesday and could receive more playing time with Ozuna sidelined.
May 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .213 with seven home runs this season.
May 23 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. Ozuna scored once. He's now batting .209 with seven home runs this season.
May 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He's now batting .208 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 20-1. Ozuna scored three times. He's now batting .212 with seven home runs this season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .201 with six home runs this season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .207 with six home runs this season.
May 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .212 with six home runs this season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .211 with six home runs this season.
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9. He's now batting .217 with six home runs this season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. Ozuna scored once. He's now batting .224 with six home runs this season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. Ozuna scored twice. He's now batting .216 with six home runs this season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. Ozuna scored twice. He's now batting .216 with six home runs this season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Ozuna scored once. He's now batting .207 with five home runs this season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .204 with five home runs this season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .203 with five home runs this season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He's now batting .201 with four home runs this season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
May 7 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. Ozuna scored once. He's now batting .207 with four home runs this season.
May 5 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .202 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-5. Ozuna scored once. He's now batting .202 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3. He's now batting .189 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He's now batting .187 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 5-0. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 8-7. Ozuna scored once. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 2 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Ozuna scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 13-4. Ozuna scored twice. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 13-4. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .204 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 7-6. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 14-8. Ozuna scored twice. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 14-8. Ozuna scored twice. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .139 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Ozuna scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 2-0. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 7-6. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 70 275 31 73 17 4 3 32 13 57 5 1 .265 .303 .389
2014 Mia 153 565 72 152 26 5 23 85 41 164 3 1 .269 .317 .455
2015 Mia 123 459 47 119 27 0 10 44 30 110 2 3 .259 .308 .383
2016 Mia 148 557 75 148 23 6 23 76 43 115 0 3 .266 .321 .452
2017 Mia 159 613 93 191 30 2 37 124 64 144 1 3 .312 .376 .548
2018 StL 148 582 69 163 16 2 23 88 38 110 3 0 .280 .325 .433
2019 StL 130 485 80 117 23 1 29 89 62 114 12 2 .241 .328 .472
2020 Atl 60 228 38 77 14 0 18 56 38 60 0 0 .338 .431 .636
2021 Atl 48 188 21 40 6 0 7 26 19 46 0 0 .213 .288 .356
Career 1039 3952 526 1080 182 20 173 620 348 920 26 13 .273 .333 .461

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 9 37 6 12 4 0 2 5 1 13 0 0 .324 .359 .595
    LDS 5 21 6 9 3 0 2 5 1 5 0 0 .429 .478 .857
    LCS 4 16 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .188 .188 .250
2020 Atl Total 12 51 8 13 3 0 3 11 2 14 0 0 .255 .283 .490
    WC 2 9 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .444
    LDS 3 13 3 4 1 0 0 3 0 5 0 0 .308 .308 .385
    LCS 7 29 4 8 2 0 2 6 2 4 0 0 .276 .323 .552
Career 21 88 14 25 7 0 5 16 3 27 0 0 .284 .315 .534


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.