Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Caleb Thielbar
ERA S K
5.67 1 35
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1987 Birthplace: Northfield, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 18th Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
June 28 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Sunday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Thursday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-10 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Wednesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Monday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 8-1 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 8-1 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Friday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Monday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Saturday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Sunday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Thursday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Saturday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.19 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Saturday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Sunday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 23.63 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Monday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 0 49 0 0 46.0 24 11 9 4 14 4 39 0.83 1.76
2014 Min 2 1 0 - 1 54 0 0 47.2 51 19 18 3 16 1 35 1.41 3.40
2015 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 0 0 5 1.00 5.40
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.0 14 6 5 0 9 0 22 1.15 2.25
2021 Min 7 0 0 - 0 59 0 0 64.0 55 24 23 8 20 1 77 1.17 3.23
2022 Min 2 0 1 - 1 31 0 0 27.0 26 17 17 3 13 0 35 1.44 5.67
Career 16 4 1 - 2 216 0 0 209.2 175 80 75 18 72 6 213 1.18 3.22


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 244 95 88 92.6 49.9
Curveball 123 76 69 72.8 25.15
Slider 111 84 78 81.2 22.7
Changeup 11 85 81 82.6 2.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.