Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Ian Krol
ERA S K
4.11 0 15
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/9/1991 Birthplace: Hinsdale, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Athletics (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 21 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Thursday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Saturday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-10 on Thursday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Ian Krol walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Tuesday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-0 on Sunday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Friday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Thursday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Sunday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Saturday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 14-0 on Monday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Saturday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Friday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 2 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 27.1 28 12 12 5 8 1 22 1.32 3.95
2014 Det 0 0 1 - 4 45 0 0 32.2 42 23 18 6 13 4 28 1.68 4.96
2015 Det 2 3 0 - 1 33 0 0 28.0 31 19 18 4 17 1 26 1.71 5.79
2016 Atl 2 0 0 - 2 63 0 0 51.0 54 19 18 4 13 3 56 1.31 3.18
2017 Atl 2 2 0 - 0 51 0 0 49.0 50 34 29 8 21 0 44 1.45 5.33
2018 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 1.00 0.00
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.1 21 8 7 1 6 0 15 1.76 4.11
Career 8 6 1 - 8 241 0 0 205.1 227 115 102 28 79 9 193 1.49 4.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Atl 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Atl 51 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 241 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 99 96 91 93.7 34.02
Curveball 34 81 76 78.2 11.68
Slider 118 91 83 87.2 40.55
Changeup 40 87 82 85.1 13.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.