Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Sonny Gray
ERA W-L K
3.48 1-1 25
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 11/7/1989 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2011)


Latest News
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 14-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 12-8 on Friday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST10:35 AM CST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Gray (right hamstring strain) coame off the injured list Saturday and started against the A's.
Analysis: Gray has been out since exiting at Boston on April 16 in his second start of the season. He's allowed four runs over 6 1/3 innings in those two outings.
Apr. 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Gray struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.