Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Christian Bethancourt
AVG HR RBI
.227 0 7
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: CBorn: 9/2/1991 Birthplace: Panama City, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2008)


Latest News
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Minnesota Twins 5-2. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
May 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Bethancourt scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 9-0. Bethancourt scored twice. He's now batting .245 with no home runs this season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-7. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 8-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Bethancourt scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SD 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 3 0 1 2.40 0.00
2017 SD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 6 9 6 1 8 0 2 3.82 14.73
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 7 9 6 1 11 0 3 3.38 10.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Atl 31 113 7 28 3 0 0 9 3 26 1 1 .248 .274 .274
2015 Atl 48 155 16 31 8 0 2 12 5 33 1 1 .200 .225 .290
2016 SD 73 193 20 44 9 0 6 25 10 56 1 2 .228 .265 .368
2017 SD 8 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2022 Oak 24 66 9 15 6 0 0 7 5 14 2 0 .227 .292 .318
Career 185 535 52 119 26 0 8 53 23 133 5 4 .222 .257 .316


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.