Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Christian Bethancourt
AVG HR RBI
.245 4 18
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: CBorn: 9/2/1991 Birthplace: Panama City, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2008)


Latest News
July 3 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .245 with four home runs this season.
July 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 2 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .248 with four home runs this season.
June 29 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
June 27 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 9-5. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
June 25 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Kansas City Royals 9-7. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
June 23 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .243 with four home runs this season.
June 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
June 18 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .248 with four home runs this season.
June 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
June 16 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
June 14 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-1. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
June 12 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST12:13 PM CST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. Bethancourt stole a base. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Guardians 10-5. Bethancourt scored twice. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
June 10 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
June 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4. Bethancourt scored twice. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-2. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-2. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
June 5 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-2. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
May 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 11-4. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
May 28 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
May 27 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 4-1. Bethancourt added a stolen base. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
May 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .232 with no home runs this season.
May 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 2 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Bethancourt scored twice. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
May 22 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-4. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Minnesota Twins 5-2. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
May 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Bethancourt scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 9-0. Bethancourt scored twice. He's now batting .245 with no home runs this season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-7. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 8-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Bethancourt scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Bethancourt scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Christian Bethancourt went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.