Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#79
José Abreu
AVG HR RBI
.200 3 12
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: 1BBorn: 1/29/1987 Birthplace: Cienfuegos, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
May 14 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-4. He's now batting .202 with three home runs this season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7. He's now batting .207 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
May 10 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 6 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
May 7 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Abreu scored twice. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 3-1. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
May 1 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-1. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 10-1. Abreu scored three times. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Abreu scored twice. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.