Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Tommy La Stella
AVG HR RBI
.267 2 10
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 1/31/1989 Birthplace: Westwood, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 8th Round by Braves (2011)


Latest News
June 23 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
June 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 12-10. La Stella scored twice. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
June 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
June 19 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
June 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 2 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
June 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
June 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 0 with two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
June 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 2 Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
June 9 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He's now batting .230 with two home runs this season.
June 9 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
June 8 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 4 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
June 1 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. La Stella scored once. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
May 31 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. La Stella scored once. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
May 30 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
May 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. La Stella scored once. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
May 28 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
May 28 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He's now batting .296 with two home runs this season.
May 25 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 2 for 6 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the New York Mets 13-12. La Stella scored twice. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
May 24 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the New York Mets 13-3. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
May 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 5 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 8-7. La Stella scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 18 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 10-7. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
May 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 0 2.25 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 0 2.25 6.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Atl 93 319 22 80 16 1 1 31 36 40 2 1 .251 .328 .317
2015 ChC 33 67 4 18 6 0 1 11 5 7 2 0 .269 .324 .403
2016 ChC 74 148 17 40 12 1 2 11 18 27 0 1 .270 .357 .405
2017 ChC 73 125 18 36 8 0 5 22 20 18 0 0 .288 .389 .472
2018 ChC 123 169 23 45 8 0 1 19 17 27 0 1 .266 .340 .331
2019 LAA 80 292 49 86 8 0 16 44 20 28 0 0 .295 .346 .486
2020 LAA 28 99 15 27 8 0 4 14 15 7 1 0 .273 .371 .475
2020 Oak 27 97 16 28 6 2 1 11 12 5 0 0 .289 .369 .423
2020 Tot 55 196 31 55 14 2 5 25 27 12 1 0 .281 .370 .449
2021 SF 76 220 26 55 11 1 7 27 18 26 0 0 .250 .308 .405
2022 SF 26 86 9 23 7 0 2 10 3 15 0 0 .267 .293 .419
Career 633 1622 199 438 90 5 40 200 164 200 5 3 .270 .341 .406

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 6 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2020 Oak Total 7 27 5 8 1 0 1 2 2 3 0 0 .296 .367 .444
    WC 3 11 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .273 .333 .273
    LDS 4 16 2 5 1 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .313 .389 .563
2021 SF Total 5 9 1 3 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .455 .333
    LDS 5 9 1 3 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .455 .333
Career 24 49 6 11 1 0 1 2 5 9 0 0 .224 .309 .306


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.