Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Kris Bryant
AVG HR RBI
.306 5 14
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: 3BBorn: 1/4/1992 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 1 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-The Rockies have placed Bryant on the injured list due to plantar fasciitis in his right foot.
Analysis: The move comes one day after the 2016 NL MVP had to exit a game against the Dodgers after five innings with pain in his foot. Bryant missed more than a month earlier this season with a lower back strain but was swinging a hot bat since returning in late June, posting a .330 average with five homers, 10 RBIs and 17 runs scored in 25 games.
July 31 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .306 with five home runs this season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
July 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .312 with five home runs this season.
July 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-0. He's now batting .307 with five home runs this season.
July 27 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .304 with five home runs this season.
July 27 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .301 with five home runs this season.
July 24 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9. Bryant scored twice. He's now batting .300 with five home runs this season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4. He's now batting .289 with four home runs this season.
July 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 5 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .298 with four home runs this season.
July 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. He's now batting .302 with four home runs this season.
July 16 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 3 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .311 with four home runs this season.
July 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-2. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .294 with four home runs this season.
July 14 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 8-5. He's now batting .289 with four home runs this season.
July 11 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Bryant has been placed on the paternity leave list.
Analysis: Bryant, who'll be back later this week, has been swinging a hot bat lately since coming off a monthlong stint on the injured list, slashing .385/.429/.769 with four homers and three doubles in his last 10 games.
July 10 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
July 9 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2. He's now batting .299 with four home runs this season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 3 for 4 with a double, two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .301 with three home runs this season.
July 8 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
July 7 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
July 6 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .293 with one home run this season.
July 5 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .284 with no home runs this season.
July 3 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 3 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-7. Bryant scored twice. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 1 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He's now batting .266 with no home runs this season.
June 29 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4. Bryant scored twice. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
June 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He's now batting .254 with no home runs this season.
June 27 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
May 25 7:02 AM PT8:02 AM MT9:02 AM CT10:02 AM ET10:02 ET14:02 GMT22:02 7:02 AM MST9:02 AM EST8:02 AM CST9:32 AM VEN18:02 UAE8:02 AM CT-Bryant (lower back strain) will rejoin the Rockies on Monday and was activated ahead of their series opener with the Dodgers.
Analysis: The Rockies originally were targeting a return over the weekend for Bryant, but decided to have him play a few more rehab games for Triple-A Albuquerque. He's just 1 for 13 with seven strikeouts in his first four rehab games.
May 22 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Bryant (back strain) has been activated from the injured list ahead of the Rockies' series opener against the Mets.
Analysis: Bryant went 2 for 7 with a double in two rehab games to prepare for his first MLB appearance since April 26. The high-priced free agent has yet to hit his first home run in a Colorado uniform and managed a .281 average with four RBIs in 15 games before landing on the IL.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-0. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .349 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Bryant scored twice. He's now batting .359 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-4. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .343 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 9-6. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .344 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .379 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .360 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Texas Rangers 6-4. Bryant scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Bryant scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.