Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Sean Manaea
ERA W-L K
4.96 8-9 156
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1992 Birthplace: Valparaiso, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 100th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Saturday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 33.75 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 8-9, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Thursday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 7-9, allowing two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Saturday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 7-8, allowing eight runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1 on Saturday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 7-7, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-7 on Sunday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 7-6, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Sunday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 6-6, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 6-5, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Sunday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 5-5, allowing nine runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-4 on Monday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 5-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 4-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Monday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Monday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-5 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 3-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 13-2 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Manaea struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Friday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 14 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Manaea struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Saturday. Manaea struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Saturday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs - six earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Sunday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 2-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Monday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Friday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 7 9 0 - 0 25 24 0 144.2 135 65 62 20 37 1 124 1.19 3.86
2017 Oak 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.2 167 88 77 18 55 1 140 1.40 4.37
2018 Oak 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 141 67 64 21 32 1 108 1.08 3.59
2019 Oak 4 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.2 16 4 4 3 7 0 30 0.78 1.21
2020 Oak 4 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 54.0 57 32 27 7 8 0 45 1.20 4.50
2021 Oak 11 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 179.1 179 79 78 25 41 0 194 1.23 3.91
2022 SD 8 9 0 - 0 30 28 0 158.0 155 95 87 29 50 1 156 1.30 4.96
Career 58 50 0 - 0 159 156 3 885.0 850 430 399 123 230 4 797 1.22 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Oak 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 Oak 27 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2021 Oak 32 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
Career 159 14 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .286

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 0 0 5 18.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 0 0 5 18.00
2020 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 2 1 0 2 8.31
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 2 1 0 2 8.31
2022 SD Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 4 5 5 1 2 0 2 33.75
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 4 5 5 1 2 0 2 33.75
Career 0 3 0 - 0 3 2 0 7.2 13 13 13 6 3 0 9 15.26


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1509 96 86 91.2 60.9
Curveball 4 78 77 77.8 .16
Slider 357 89 73 81.3 14.41
Changeup 608 91 80 84.9 24.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.