Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Julio Urías
ERA W-L K
2.57 11-6 109
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 8/12/1996 Birthplace: Culiacan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 11-6, allowing seven hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Wednesday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 10-6, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 9-6, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Saturday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 8-6, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Saturday. Urias struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed five runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-9 on Sunday. Urias struck out three, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 5 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 7-6, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Monday. Urias struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 6-6, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Wednesday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 5-6, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Friday. Urias struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 4-6, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-1 on Saturday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-6, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Sunday. Urias struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Urias struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Wednesday. Urias struck out three, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 3-3, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Friday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 2-3, allowing eight runs - five earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Saturday. Urias struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on 11 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 2-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Wednesday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Friday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Sunday. Urias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 2 0 - 0 18 15 0 77.0 81 32 29 5 31 0 84 1.45 3.39
2017 LAD 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 23 15 14 1 14 1 11 1.59 5.40
2018 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0.25 0.00
2019 LAD 4 3 4 - 5 37 8 0 79.2 59 28 22 7 27 1 85 1.08 2.49
2020 LAD 3 0 0 - 0 11 10 0 55.0 45 20 20 5 18 0 45 1.15 3.27
2021 LAD 20 3 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.2 151 67 61 19 38 3 195 1.02 2.96
2022 LAD 11 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 115.2 90 40 33 15 24 0 109 0.99 2.57
Career 43 16 4 - 5 127 91 0 540.1 450 202 179 52 152 5 536 1.11 2.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 18 22 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2017 LAD 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2018 LAD 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 37 12 0 3 0 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .250 .308 .250
2021 LAD 32 59 5 12 2 0 0 9 0 22 0 0 .203 .217 .237
Career 127 100 5 19 2 0 0 13 1 40 0 0 .190 .206 .210

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 4 4 1 4 0 5 6.35
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 4 4 1 2 0 4 9.82
2018 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 4 2 2 1 1 0 5 2.84
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.70
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 3.00
2019 LAD Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 0 7.36
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 0 7.36
2020 LAD Total 4 0 1 - 1 6 2 0 23.0 11 4 3 3 4 0 29 1.17
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 1 1 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 5 1.13
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 7.0 4 2 2 2 1 0 13 2.57
2021 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 1 4 2 0 15.0 17 9 9 4 3 1 15 5.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 10 2.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 1 2 1 0 6.0 11 7 7 3 2 1 5 10.50
Career 7 3 1 - 2 22 5 0 53.2 41 22 21 9 12 1 54 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD Total 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAD Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 839 96 88 93.1 48.5
Curveball 571 85 76 80.9 33.01
Changeup 320 90 77 86.2 18.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.