Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Andrew Heaney
ERA W-L K
3.10 4-4 110
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1991 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 4-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Thursday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-0 on Friday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 3-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 11-2 on Sunday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Monday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-6 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Thursday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-3 on Saturday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 1.16 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Saturday. Heaney struck out three, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Monday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Heaney (left shoulder inflammation) came off the injured list Wednesday to start against the Nationals.
Analysis: After missing two months with a sore shoulder, Heaney returned June 19 and allowed one earned run over five innings in a no-decision against Cleveland. The left-hander then had a recurrence of soreness in a subsequent bullpen session.
June 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Sunday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Heaney (left shoulder inflammation) has been activated from the injured list and will start Sunday against the Guardians.
Analysis: Heaney allowed an unearned run and struck out 16 over 10 1/3 innings in his first two starts with the Dodgers before landing on the IL on April 20. In three rehab starts, he gave up one run in 12 1/3 innings while striking out 19.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-1 on Sunday. Heaney struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 32 19 19 6 7 0 20 1.33 5.83
2015 LAA 6 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 99 41 41 9 28 1 78 1.20 3.49
2016 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 7 1.17 6.00
2017 LAA 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.2 27 17 17 12 9 0 27 1.66 7.06
2018 LAA 9 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 180.0 171 91 83 27 45 0 180 1.20 4.15
2019 LAA 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 95.1 93 53 52 20 30 1 118 1.29 4.91
2020 LAA 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 66.2 63 35 33 9 19 1 70 1.23 4.46
2021 LAA 6 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 94.0 92 56 55 16 31 0 113 1.31 5.27
2021 NYY 2 2 0 - 1 12 5 0 35.2 38 29 29 13 10 0 37 1.35 7.32
2021 Tot 8 9 0 - 1 30 23 0 129.2 130 85 84 29 41 0 150 1.32 5.83
2022 LAD 4 4 0 - 0 16 14 0 72.2 60 34 25 14 19 0 110 1.09 3.10
Career 36 42 0 - 1 137 126 1 707.0 682 379 358 128 198 3 760 1.24 4.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 7 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2015 LAA 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAA 30 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2021 LAA 18 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 .500
2021 NYY 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 30 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 137 24 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .125 .160 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 769 97 88 93 62.52
Slider 398 87 79 83.4 32.36
Changeup 63 88 82 85 5.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.