Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Dominic Smith
AVG HR RBI
.194 0 17
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 239
Position: 1BBorn: 6/15/1995 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2013)


Latest News
July 16 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
July 14 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Chicago Cubs 8-0. Smith scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He's now batting .198 with no home runs this season.
July 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
July 10 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .210 with no home runs this season.
July 8 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
July 7 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 10-0. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
July 6 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .221 with no home runs this season.
July 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
July 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .215 with no home runs this season.
July 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
July 2 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .202 with no home runs this season.
June 29 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
June 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .202 with no home runs this season.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Houston Astros 5-3. Smith scored once. He's now batting .198 with no home runs this season.
June 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
May 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .186 with no home runs this season.
May 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-3. He's now batting .198 with no home runs this season.
May 25 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Francisco Giants 13-12. Smith scored once. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
May 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 5-1. Smith scored once. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
May 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
May 17 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. Smith scored once. He's now batting .197 with no home runs this season.
May 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .177 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 8-3. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .204 with no home runs this season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
May 3 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 3-0. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
May 2 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 4 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. Smith scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. Smith scored once. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. Smith scored once. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. Smith scored once. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 5-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 49 167 17 33 6 0 9 26 14 49 0 0 .198 .262 .395
2018 NYM 56 143 14 32 11 1 5 11 4 47 0 0 .224 .255 .420
2019 NYM 89 177 35 50 10 0 11 25 19 44 1 2 .282 .355 .525
2020 NYM 50 177 27 56 21 1 10 42 14 45 0 0 .316 .377 .616
2021 NYM 145 446 43 109 20 0 11 58 32 112 2 1 .244 .304 .363
2022 NYM 58 134 11 26 10 1 0 17 12 37 0 0 .194 .276 .284
Career 447 1244 147 306 78 3 46 179 95 334 3 3 .246 .308 .424


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.