Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Austin Meadows
AVG HR RBI
.250 0 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RFBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Meadows was scratched from the Tigers' lineup Friday and has been placed on the COVID-19 injured list due to a positive test.
Analysis: Meadows missed over three weeks earlier this season with vertigo symptoms and has struggled since returning, going 5 for 27 (.185) with no RBIs in eight games. The Tigers will fill his roster spot with top prospect Riley Greene, who's slated to make his major league debut Saturday against the Rangers.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 13-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .248 with no home runs this season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-5. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
June 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
June 11 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .252 with no home runs this season.
June 10 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
June 8 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
May 16 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST11:28 AM CST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Meadows (vertigo) has been activated from the injured list ahead of Tuesday's series opener at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Meadows has been sidelined since exiting against Baltimore on May 15 with dizzy spells. He's batting .267 in 28 games and has no homers after hitting 27 last season for Tampa Bay.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-0. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .284 with no home runs this season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .284 with no home runs this season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .299 with no home runs this season.
May 4 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .301 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .319 with no home runs this season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .328 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .302 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .327 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 2 with a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Colorado Rockies 13-0. Meadows scored three times. He's now batting .325 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .370 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .417 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .476 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-7. He's now batting .471 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. Meadows scored twice. He's now batting .462 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 2 with a triple Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Meadows scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 49 154 16 45 8 2 5 13 8 35 4 1 .292 .327 .468
2018 TB 10 24 3 6 1 0 1 4 2 5 1 0 .250 .308 .417
2018 Tot 59 178 19 51 9 2 6 17 10 40 5 1 .287 .325 .461
2019 TB 138 530 83 154 29 7 33 89 54 131 12 7 .291 .364 .558
2020 TB 36 132 19 27 8 1 4 13 17 50 2 1 .205 .296 .371
2021 TB 142 518 79 121 29 3 27 106 59 122 4 3 .234 .315 .458
2022 Det 36 128 9 32 6 2 0 11 16 17 0 1 .250 .347 .328
Career 411 1486 209 385 81 15 70 236 156 360 23 13 .259 .334 .475

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB Total 6 23 2 3 2 0 0 3 3 10 0 0 .130 .231 .217
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 5 20 2 3 2 0 0 3 2 8 0 0 .150 .227 .250
2020 TB Total 16 51 4 7 0 0 2 2 2 18 0 0 .137 .170 .255
    LDS 4 13 2 2 0 0 2 2 1 6 0 0 .154 .214 .615
    LCS 6 22 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .091 .130 .091
    WS 6 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .188
2021 TB Total 3 9 1 2 1 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .222 .222 .667
    LDS 3 9 1 2 1 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .222 .222 .667
Career 25 83 7 12 3 0 3 8 5 30 0 0 .145 .193 .289


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.