Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#0
Marcus Stroman
ERA W-L K
5.32 2-5 45
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-7 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1991 Birthplace: Medford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
June 10 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Stroman has been moved to the injured list with right shoulder inflammation.
Analysis: Stroman had been pitching well until he allowed nine runs in four innings in his last start on June 3, pushing his season ERA from 3.95 to 5.32.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 2-5, allowing nine runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-5 on Friday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Stroman came off the COVID-19 injured list Thursday and will start against Arizona.
Analysis: After posting an 8.78 ERA in his first three starts since signing a $71 million, three-year deal with Chicago in the offseason, Stroman had a 1.38 ERA in his next two outings before landing on the IL.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 1-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.78 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.