Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Kirby Yates
ERA S K
9.00 0 1
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/25/1987 Birthplace: Lihue, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kirby Yates allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 9-7 on Wednesday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Kirby Yates walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Saturday. Yates did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Kirby Yates allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Yates did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Yates did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 TB 0 2 1 - 2 37 0 0 36.0 33 16 15 4 15 3 42 1.33 3.75
2015 TB 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 20.1 23 18 18 10 7 0 21 1.48 7.97
2016 NYY 2 1 0 - 2 41 0 0 41.1 41 24 24 5 19 1 50 1.45 5.23
2017 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 2 0 0 1 2.00 18.00
2017 SD 4 5 1 - 4 61 0 0 55.2 42 26 23 10 19 2 87 1.10 3.72
2017 Tot 4 5 1 - 4 62 0 0 56.2 44 28 25 12 19 2 88 1.11 3.97
2018 SD 5 3 12 - 13 65 0 0 63.0 41 15 15 6 17 0 90 0.92 2.14
2019 SD 0 5 41 - 44 60 0 0 60.2 41 14 8 2 13 1 101 0.89 1.19
2020 SD 0 1 2 - 2 6 0 0 4.1 7 6 6 1 4 0 8 2.54 12.46
2022 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 2.50 9.00
Career 12 17 57 - 67 295 0 0 284.1 233 123 113 41 96 7 401 1.16 3.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 65 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 295 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 32 95 86 92 69.57
Split-Finger 14 89 85 87 30.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.