Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Chasen Shreve
ERA S K
6.49 0 29
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1990 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
July 2 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Saturday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Tuesday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.58 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Tuesday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:47 AM PT1:47 AM MT2:47 AM CT3:47 AM ET3:47 ET7:47 GMT15:47 12:47 AM MST2:47 AM EST1:47 AM CST3:17 AM VEN11:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Saturday. Shreve struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Tuesday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Thursday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 13-5 on Monday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Friday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Wednesday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-3 on Monday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Saturday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Chasen Shreve fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Sunday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Chasen Shreve blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Thursday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Shreve struck out three, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Wednesday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Wednesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Chasen Shreve improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Friday. Shreve struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Sunday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 12.1 10 1 1 0 3 0 15 1.05 0.73
2015 NYY 6 2 0 - 1 59 0 0 58.1 49 21 20 10 33 2 64 1.41 3.09
2016 NYY 2 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 33.0 29 19 19 8 13 0 33 1.27 5.18
2017 NYY 4 1 0 - 1 44 0 0 45.1 35 20 19 8 25 3 58 1.32 3.77
2018 NYY 2 2 1 - 1 40 0 0 38.0 39 23 18 8 18 0 46 1.50 4.26
2018 StL 1 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 14.2 14 5 5 3 9 0 16 1.57 3.07
2018 Tot 3 4 1 - 1 60 0 0 52.2 53 28 23 11 27 0 62 1.52 3.93
2019 StL 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 2 1.50 9.00
2020 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 25.0 17 12 11 4 12 0 34 1.16 3.96
2021 Pit 3 3 0 - 2 57 0 0 56.1 43 20 20 7 28 0 45 1.26 3.20
2022 NYM 1 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 26.1 27 19 19 6 10 1 29 1.41 6.49
Career 21 12 2 - 7 317 0 0 311.1 265 142 134 54 152 6 342 1.34 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 60 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 317 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 211 93 88 90.6 44.51
Slider 87 84 79 81 18.35
Split-Finger 176 86 81 83 37.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.