Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Michael A. Taylor
AVG HR RBI
.222 0 0
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 3/26/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 4-2. Taylor scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1. Taylor scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Taylor (right knee/hip sprain) was activated from the injured list prior to Monday's game at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Taylor is now healthy but may find regular playing time hard to come by in a crowded Washington outfield that has Adam Eaton healthy and rookie Victor Robles playing well.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was 17 39 5 8 3 0 1 5 3 17 0 2 .205 .279 .359
2015 Was 138 472 49 108 15 2 14 63 35 158 16 3 .229 .282 .358
2016 Was 76 221 28 51 11 0 7 16 14 77 14 3 .231 .278 .376
2017 Was 118 399 55 108 23 3 19 53 29 137 17 7 .271 .320 .486
2018 Was 134 353 46 80 22 3 6 28 29 116 24 6 .227 .287 .357
2019 Was 5 9 2 2 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .222 .417 .222
Career 488 1493 185 357 74 8 47 165 113 510 71 21 .239 .294 .394

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was Total 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was Total 5 15 3 5 0 0 2 8 3 4 0 0 .333 .444 .733
    LDS 5 15 3 5 0 0 2 8 3 4 0 0 .333 .444 .733
Career 8 17 3 5 0 0 2 8 3 6 0 0 .294 .400 .647


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.