Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
6.75 0 17
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-4 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Sunday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Thursday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 4 0 - 0 66 1 0 69.1 67 34 32 6 41 1 57 1.56 4.15
2019 Det 6 6 0 - 3 73 1 0 67.2 62 32 28 8 24 2 73 1.27 3.72
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.1 20 9 9 3 5 0 14 1.17 3.80
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 1 36 0 0 35.1 40 25 25 9 21 1 37 1.73 6.37
2022 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 12.0 15 10 9 2 7 0 17 1.83 6.75
Career 15 21 0 - 5 251 21 0 332.2 349 210 199 53 160 7 309 1.53 5.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 251 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 122 96 92 94.4 46.21
Slider 93 85 80 82.6 35.23
Changeup 49 89 86 88 18.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.