Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#93
Yimi García
ERA S K
3.42 0 26
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1990 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2009)


Latest News
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 10-9 on Sunday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Yimi Garcia blew his third save, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 0-3, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Yimi Garcia blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Yimi Garcia blew his first save, allowing four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.