Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Carlos Rodón
ERA W-L K
2.88 14-8 237
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 12/10/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 14-8, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Thursday. Rodon struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Rodon struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 13-8, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 12-8, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. Rodon struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Sunday. Rodon struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 11:16 PM PT12:16 AM MT1:16 AM CT2:16 AM ET2:16 ET6:16 GMT14:16 11:16 PM MST1:16 AM EST12:16 AM CST1:46 AM VEN10:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 12-7, allowing five runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Rodon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 12-6, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 11-6, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Rodon struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 10-6, allowing one run on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Saturday. Rodon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 9-6, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Sunday. Rodon struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 8-6, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 22 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Thursday. Rodon struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 15 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed one run on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Thursday. Rodon struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 8-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 9.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Saturday. Rodon struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 7-5, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Monday. Rodon struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 7-4, allowing one run on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out four, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 6-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Friday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 5-4, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Sunday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Friday. Rodon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Rodon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 4-2, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 15-6 on Sunday. Rodon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Monday. Rodon struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out three, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Friday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. Rodon struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 9 6 0 - 0 26 23 1 139.1 130 63 58 11 71 0 139 1.44 3.75
2016 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 165.0 176 82 74 23 54 3 168 1.39 4.04
2017 CWS 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.1 64 35 32 12 31 0 76 1.37 4.15
2018 CWS 6 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 120.2 97 61 56 15 55 1 90 1.26 4.18
2019 CWS 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 33 22 20 4 17 0 46 1.44 5.19
2020 CWS 0 2 0 - 1 4 2 0 7.2 9 7 7 1 3 0 6 1.57 8.22
2021 CWS 13 5 0 - 0 24 24 1 132.2 91 39 35 13 36 1 185 0.96 2.37
2022 SF 14 8 0 - 0 31 31 1 178.0 131 59 57 12 52 0 237 1.03 2.88
Career 56 46 0 - 1 152 147 3 847.1 731 368 339 91 319 5 947 1.24 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 CWS 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 28 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 12 6 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .500
2021 CWS 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 152 13 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .154 .154 .231

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 2 1 0 -
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 2 1 0 -
2021 CWS Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 2 0 3 6.75
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 2 0 3 6.75
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 4 1 3 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1826 100 90 95.6 61.17
Curveball 174 84 75 79.9 5.83
Slider 926 92 80 85.5 31.02
Changeup 59 87 81 84.7 1.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.