Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Derek Hill
AVG HR RBI
.212 0 2
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 12/30/1995 Birthplace: Des Moines, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
May 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1. Hill added a stolen base. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 16 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Hill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Hill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-0. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 1 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 5-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Derek Hill went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Hill scored once. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. Hill scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Hill scored twice. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Det 15 11 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2021 Det 49 139 19 36 3 3 3 14 10 42 6 3 .259 .313 .388
2022 Det 19 52 5 11 2 0 0 2 2 17 2 0 .212 .236 .250
Career 83 202 27 48 5 3 3 16 13 65 8 3 .238 .286 .337


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.