Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Raisel Iglesias
ERA S K
3.32 8 25
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1990 Birthplace: Isla de la Juventud, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 16 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 3-3, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Monday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Wednesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 2-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 16-2 on Tuesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 18 16 0 95.1 81 45 44 11 28 0 104 1.14 4.15
2016 Cin 3 2 6 - 8 37 5 0 78.1 63 22 22 7 26 1 83 1.14 2.53
2017 Cin 3 3 28 - 30 63 0 0 76.0 57 22 21 5 27 1 92 1.11 2.49
2018 Cin 2 5 30 - 34 66 0 0 72.0 52 22 19 12 25 2 80 1.07 2.38
2019 Cin 3 12 34 - 40 68 0 0 67.0 61 31 31 12 21 4 89 1.22 4.16
2020 Cin 3 3 8 - 10 18 0 0 19.0 14 10 7 1 5 1 25 1.00 3.32
Career 17 32 106 - 122 270 21 0 407.2 328 152 144 48 132 9 473 1.13 3.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 18 30 0 2 0 1 0 1 0 13 0 0 .067 .067 .133
2016 Cin 37 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2017 Cin 63 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
2018 Cin 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cin 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 270 47 0 4 1 1 0 1 0 17 0 0 .085 .085 .149


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 99 94 96.1 47.04
Slider 97 87 81 84.9 31.91
Changeup 64 91 86 89 21.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.